The federal government on Monday, 7th August, 2017 , released
the full list of the 27 key industries and products included in the revised
list of ‘pioneer status’ incentives for prospective investors. This include –

1.     Mining and
processing of coal;
2.     Processing and
preservation of meat/poultry and production of meat/poultry products
3.     Manufacture of
starches and starch products;
4.     Processing of
5.     Manufacture of
animal feeds;
6.     Tanning and
dressing of Leather;
7.     Manufacture of
leather footwear, luggage and handbags;
8.     Manufacture of
household and personal hygiene paper products;
9.     Manufacture of
paints, vanishes and printing ink;
10.    Manufacture
of plastic products (builders’ plastic ware) and moulds;
11.  Manufacture
of batteries and accumulators;
12.   Manufacture
of steam generators;
13. Manufacture
of railway locomotives, wagons and rolling stock;
14.  Manufacture
of metal-forming machinery and machine tools;
15.  Manufacture
of machinery for metallurgy;
of machinery for food and beverage processing;
17. Manufacture
of machinery for textile, apparel and leather production;
18. Manufacture
of machinery for paper and paperboard production;
19.   Manufacture
of plastics and rubber machinery;
treatment, disposal and material recovery;
21. E-commerce
22. Software
development and publishing;
23.    Motion
picture, video and television programme production, distribution, exhibition
and photography;
24.   Music
production, publishing and distribution;
25.   Real
estate investment vehicles under the Investments and Securities Act;
backed securities under the Investments and Securities Act; and
process outsourcing.

Photo Credit – Here